Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (6) - Music (1)

There Will Be Blood review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 22 May 2008 09:28 (A review of There Will Be Blood)

This is a fantastic film. Wonderful imagery, characterisation and film score. Daniel Day-Lewis did an amazing job. The film score is especially stellar, and really captures the action of the film. Everybody who likes quality dramas should see this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Watership Down review

Posted : 10 years ago on 14 October 2007 11:10 (A review of Watership Down)

I thought this was just okay, but this opinion is colored by having read the book first, which I felt was far superior. I think this film might be more enjoyable if you have not read the book (and are not planning to).


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tarnation review

Posted : 10 years ago on 12 October 2007 03:08 (A review of Tarnation)

I originally saw this because it had received so many rave reviews when it came out in theaters and on video, but honestly this has to be the most pretentious documentary I've probably ever seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sphere review

Posted : 10 years ago on 12 October 2007 01:49 (A review of Sphere)

If you've read the book, don't even bother watching the movie. I read the book first and saw the movie afterward and I was extremely disappointed by this adaptation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sleepaway Camp review

Posted : 10 years ago on 9 October 2007 05:01 (A review of Sleepaway Camp)

This has the best ending of any movie..ever!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

great film, but be warned if you haven't

Posted : 10 years ago on 9 October 2007 04:19 (A review of Irreversible)

This is an excellent film with great cinematography, acting and storytelling technique. However, think before watching this if you find especially graphic scenes in films disturbing. I don't want to give too much away, but there are at least two particular acts of brutality against both men and women. I personally feel the prolonged acts of violence are essential to the emotion of the story, but certainly its not worth it for everyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

slight correction

Posted : 10 years ago on 8 October 2007 06:00 (A review of Bachelor No. 2)

This track listing is slightly off. 12 should be "Save Me" and 15 is "Save Me", but it's the video. :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block